Jacques Fresco in Future by Design
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Couchtripper Forum Index -> Historically Yours
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ItzMeRon

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:08 am    Post subject: Jacques Fresco in Future by Design Reply with quote

This man is a fucking genius. He should run for God.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ItzMeRon

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Larry King Interview, 1974

View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ItzMeRon

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I must say.....

The second video.......My jaw has dropped. I have been thinking about these things since 1997. I was a freshman in highschool and taking drivers Ed. At the same time, I was just beginning to get into computers seriously and remember thinking in Drivers ED.....Technology in Cars and the whole traffic design MUSt be underdevelolped....Or maybe undeveloped. I just did not understand how we can make computers and systems we need so advanced, but we could have the traffic systems, law, and seemingly underdeveloped uses of resources all combined to make public and private transportation. I can remember feeling that everything felt backward.

Since then and up to today, I have learned alot and it has taken me sometime to understand. But since 1997, I can remember thinking, as I am driving, about how purposfuly under-developed traffic is in America, and MANY places. In fact, I would dare to say all places. Techology is the key to success. I do not know how I could ever make that many more clear. This man has it right on the button but I am sure he would look like a loon to many.

This man is newly making my list of Heros.
ItzMeRon

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ItzMeRon